Travellers from 36 low-risk countries can use Immigration autogate from June 1

6 days ago

Starting June 1, travellers from 36 low-risk countries entering Malaysia will be able to use their passports to enter the country through the autogate system, including at Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) terminals 1 and 2. Among the 36 countries are all European Union member states, as well as Bahrain, the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Jordan, Oman, Qatar, Canada, China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan. The decision to allow this was made due to the high number of travellers entering the c...

Videos are better on the Lumi News app

Use the app for a better experience. We'll tell you when something trends

Start using Lumi